Try the new MProfit for web & mobile

Read over 500 reviews from happy MProfit customers

The software is very efficient in displaying all the required reports, well formatted besides easy-to-use. Managing client portfolio is now the most easy work in a highly volatile market. The license cost is highly competitive.

Abhijeet Joshi, Wealth Orchard Consultants
Previous ReviewNext Review
Software Suggest 5/5
ET Now Logo
Outlook Money Logo
A Best Portfolio Management and Accounting S/W with Efficient Software Maintenance Team

I am a very happy customer of MProfit. It helps me to manage my investments in MFs & Stocks very efficiently. There are many plugins like uploading CAS statements & digital contracts, Cloud access, iPhone App, Goal Allocation, Capital gain statement, Income tax statement etc., which are very useful and surprisingly, all the mentioned basic mechanisms are free to use.

I have recently raised an issue about change in CAS statement and I found the software maintenance team responded and rectified the problem promptly and issued the update in only 1-2 days. Being a software person I know how things are very difficult to manage at such short duration, but only a well managed professional team could deliver results like that.

Sanchit Gupta

27 March, 2020
Great work and keep it going!

I have been using MProfit for the last few months. It is a nice and easy tool that helps give a good overview of your investments. The support is great as well. I reported an issue recently on a Sunday that turned out to be Janata Curfew day. I got a response acknowledging the problem within an hour or so, along with a date by which a fix would be available. The fix was provided as committed. Great work and keep it going!

Satheesh Balasubramanian

27 March, 2020
MProfit has been top class

One of the most important elements of being in the service industry is how well you respond to queries and how quick are your to respond to clients. MProfit has been top class in both – the quality and promptness, thank you and keep it up.

Sagar Mehta, CGS CIMB Securities

18 March, 2020
The software is world class totally serving my needs as an individual investor

In 2014, after an online search for financial softwares, I tested MProfit plus 2 others and narrowed down to MProfit especially that it tracks all investments very efficiently as well as having an integrated accounting system.  Now, 6 years later, I am using MProfit Pro and can attest that the software is world class totally serving my needs as an individual investor.

The MProfit team ensures that the software is promptly updated to incorporate any tax changes now to the extent that my CA unquestionably relies on the MProfit reports in preparing my returns.  Importing financial data including Equity, Mutual Funds, including PMS transactions has become a breeze as MProfit supports most file formats.

A software by itself would not be worthy lest it is backed by a strong and efficient support team.  As a user you always have an issue or the other that you are confronted with, and from the very beginning, and perpetually so, my experience has been that the support team is always ready and willing to work through any hurdle that you may face in a prompt manner.

In summary, MProfit is an excellent software, highly recommended and no need to look further.  Kudos to the entire MProfit software and support teams!

Bipin Choksi

10 March, 2020
Long term user review

I have been using MProfit for over two years now, so this is sort of a
long term user review. The support team has helped me in a couple of
issues via remote desktop facility available in the application itself
and solved the issues to my satisfaction even in the busiest times of
the year – which I guess is the income tax filing season.

The application does its job very well and helps me track my finances
easily – it even let’s me do double entry bookkeeping which many
investment trackers do not have.

It is worth the money and a good package for someone who is looking for a basic double entry bookkeeping and investment tracker.

Nilesh Govindrajan

3 January, 2020
Importing Contract Details to MProfit

I have been using MProfit for more than four years. It is helpful to import contract details easy and fast. Using MProfit, I am able to save much time, and it helps have up-to-date records for my holding of securities.

Manish Dadia

21 December, 2019
Would recommend MProfit without hesitation to fellow investors

I used to do my capital gains calculations in Excel, and it used to take a long time to compile the same. When LTCG was re-introduced with the grandfathering clause, I knew this exercise was going to get much more tedious & difficult.

So I decided to try out MProfit, which I had heard good things about over the years. I downloaded the trial software & was happy to note that the software worked excellently. My occasional service requests too were responded to very quickly – even when I was using the trial software!  So I had no hesitation in purchasing the license thereafter. Would recommend MProfit without hesitation to fellow investors.

Bosco Menezes

18 November, 2019
Great software for someone with client accounts

I have been using MProfit since 2011 and I must say that it helps me save time in preparing capital gains report.

Before I used to maintain an excel sheet with all my holdings and calculate First-in-First-Out using formulas. However that did not work for demergers, splits and other corporate actions. It required more time.

Now with MProfit all that is history.

MProfit also allows direct import of many of the contract notes, CAMS statement for automatic entry.

A great software for someone with client accounts as different accounts can be maintained separately .

However, I wish there are more things like able to get holding views by asset allocation, by sector/industry, some more analytics on P&L, portfolio valuation graph etc.. In short better reports and analytics. I hope that comes in future versions.

Gitesh Shah

26 September, 2019
Kudos to the software and your team

The software is very good but your support team is the best. Whatever queries that I had were resolved instantaneously. Also whenever I needed any template prepared or updated, the same was also done within a week. Kudos to the software and your team.

Adithya Seth

26 September, 2019
MProfit has saved much of my time in last 4 to 5 years

I am using MProfit since last 4 to 5 years and its very easy to calculate Capital Gain Tax and I can also know my profit/loss in my portfolio and my total family portfolio at any given point of time. Moreover, the MProfit team give very fast and accurate service whenever we require with regards to contract import, reports etc.  And because of this I have recommended many of my clients/ friends. Myself being a chartered accountant, I know how much time it takes if we calculate manually for recording in Income Tax computation statements. But with the use of this software, it has saved much of my time

Natwarlal Sarda
Chartered Accountant

13 September, 2019
Extremely happy with the software

We have been using MProfit accounting software for the past four years. Extremely happy with the software, very user friendly, has lots of options, can download the contracts and bank statements, saves a lot of time in data entry, can get a good analysis of capital gains, trading account.
And extremely supportive staff who are always available to help.

Rajan A
Bangalore

6 September, 2019
5 stars for ease of use and excellent customer support

I have been using MProfit for quite a while now & I find it better and simple to use than others similar products in the market. The UI is intuitive & the way the financial data is laid out is pretty neat. The most awesome feature I got to know during a troubleshooting session was that there’s remote access (TeamViewer) already integrated within the MProfit PC suite…I mean wow quite nifty to troubleshoot after-sales issues isn’t it! 5 stars for ease of use & excellent customer support.

Vikram Singh

5 September, 2019
Clear picture of your investments, performance, targets & achievability

MProfit is a very efficient tool to manage your financials and review the performance of your investments from time-to-time. It helps to give a clear and assorted picture of your investments, it’s performance, the targets & its achievability. 

MProfit, in fact not just helped me target my liabilities but also to control and reduce them. I sincerely thank the team of MProfit and expect them to continue with the same in future too.

Sagar Hosurkar

26 August, 2019
Excellent service and great support

The service provided by team is excellent. They solve the problem immediately and are very proactive too. Thanks for your great support. Very rarely we see such nice support.

Arun Lahoti

26 August, 2019
Rich software features

At the outset compliments on MProfit rich software features and making the user experience simple at the same time detailed.

V. Sridharan

25 July, 2019
Effortless import of Zerodha contract notes, very happy to buy this package

I purchased MProfit primarily to take care of my Trading Data. I was fed up of entering the contract notes on daily basis as I needed a platform which could automate the mechanical chores. MProfit just fit the bill as  it could import my Zerodha contract notes effortlessly.

Though I was not an avid investor in Mutual Fund Schemes , yet when I did, MProfit was ready with that. I have invested in around 50 Mutual Fund Schemes (including all my family members). It was an herculean task to manage the NAVs on regular basis. But with MProfit is is easy to get a snap shot in almost real time basis.

Of late I have added my properties, insurance and FD in the software and MProfit has not disappointed.

The support too is immaculate whenever required. When the data formats of Zerodha changed, the support team was able to resolve the issues in few days with slight initial transient hiccup. Though it took them few days to resolve the issue completely, yet the response was instant. I am very happy about by decision to buy this package.

Sanjeev Kapur

24 July, 2019
Robust software, prompt support and best pricing

I am very happy with your software and your very prompt response from the support team. I am using your software for over 2 years now. Most of the time, the software works very smoothly which is very good. But the best part is, the constant updates to your software that you do from time to time as well as per the need of the customer.

I do not think that there is any other product in the market which can compete with MProfit in terms of robustness of software, prompt support and regular updates, new feature addition and best of all – pricing.

All the best to you all and continue the same level of service and support! I recommend your product to all my friends and family

Ankit Hemani

10 June, 2019
New Cloud Application – another big stride

I have been using MProfit for the last couple of years as a Wealth Manager. The Software has made us an IT enabled organisation instantly as our clients now have access to all their investments on their mobile phones and they are loving it. This has not only helped us scale up business but has also provided a premium feel to our services.

What is even better is the unparalleled instant support which MProfit provides over the phone, which motivates us to grow faster as we now have an IT Partner. Over the last 2 years MProfit has continuously innovated culminating into their new Cloud Application which is another big stride in getting us closer to our clients and vice versa. Thanks MProfit!!!

Vinay Bagri, Chartered Accountant

14 May, 2019
Loving the Android application

Want to congratulate MProfit team for launching the wonderful PMS application on the cloud and Android application. I am loving the Android application.

It is convenient and user-friendly. Great job! Keep making such improvements. One day, your application will be the most sort after system for tracking and managing investments by small and medium investors in India.

Iwan

11 May, 2019
Made Life Wonderfully Easy

I have been using MProfit for more than three years now and it has made the life wonderfully easy. Unlike other products, there is no need to spend hours in doing manual entry of the data. 

The bank statements, Mutual Fund statements and Stock Contract Notes all get imported into the system in a jiffy. There are several useful reports available. And I have always found the support to be extremely helpful and co-operative

Rajneesh Gupta

5 May, 2019