Read over 500 reviews from happy MProfit customers

The software is very efficient in displaying all the required reports, well formatted besides easy-to-use. Managing client portfolio is now the most easy work in a highly volatile market. The license cost is highly competitive.

Abhijeet Joshi, Wealth Orchard Consultants
Previous ReviewNext Review
Software Suggest 5/5
ET Now Logo
Outlook Money Logo

Initially when I started investing in equity market after reading a book by Robert Kiosaki, I found it very difficult to compute capital gains manually for tax purpose particularly when there are many transactions in a month or an year. Keeping track of the transactions using Excel seemed to be impractical, cumbersome and error prone. MProft came to my rescue and made my life easier! I have been using it since last four years and I am very happy with it. I can quickly find out my capital gains, profit and loss and can get so many other reports for analysis. Further, I can find out worth of my investments at any time. This is made possible due to automatic update of prices of shares and other investment instruments. Though I bought initially, MProft is free now!. No product is worth using if support is bad. So far, I found MProfit customer support excellent. I recommend this product to all investors.

M. Vidyasagar

26 January, 2014

We were using a high end software from a renowned research organisation for almost 9 years but since we started using MProfit, the things were so simple and almost all the Asset Class Data is available in a single software. We also added some clients only for the reason of ease of offline data availability, in a single software, at client’s end. Their support team never lets you down for any question asked. Thanks to the Team and keep adding the new things….

Abhijit Khandekar, Eagle Wealth Advisers Pvt. Ltd., Nasik

24 January, 2014

Let me congratulate you for designing such a good software, keeping it user friendly, allowing people to try it before deciding to buy the same, and the stupendous support being extended by your entire team. To say the least I am impressed and inspired to emulate you guys.

Premal B Thakkar, CFA, Alliance Consultants, Surat

21 January, 2014

MProfit sets a new bar in customer service. And they don’t differentiate between a customer evaluating a trial and a paid subscriber – that’s saying volumes about their dedication. Instant, knowledgeable chat representatives and telephonic initiatives to solve the issue – impressive.

Sundeep Goyal

19 January, 2014

We are using MProfit Pro software, we are happy with all the features. It is very useful for Portfolio Management as well as for accounting purpose, calculation of Income Tax and other expenses, tracking overall Holdings, to generate various reports. It is very helpful to understand the performance of the market and our holdings on a daily basis.The MProfit team gives good support and prompt reply. MProfit is very good software. We are happy with the Software & we will continue with using the same.

Darshana Satra, Wealth Orchard Consultants, Pune

16 January, 2014

I am really glad that I came to know about MProfit & for last 3-4 years. I am very happy to use this wonderful software for all my Portfolio mgt needs. Thanks for bringing such a wonderful tool.

Jayant Patankar

8 January, 2014

I am a retail investor & really I like your software & it is a boon for any investor. it helps me to use your software with a lot of ease & made my work easier than you can ever imagine. Hats off to the whole team of MProfit (Really a value addition)

Siddharth Kamdar

4 January, 2014

I have been using MProfit for past 1 year and I am 100% satisfied with the service you people offer and your software take care of all kind of reports which I want as a financial advisor to take care of details in to my client accounts. I had several interactions with you as well as other software providers and I must say that your support is awesome. Your service is very prompt and too good. Your software charges are also very nominal compared to other peers in market. Many Many Thanks for it.

Khushboo Maheshwari, Financial Advisor

3 January, 2014

I am current using Free version of MProfit Investor. MProfit is a nice product and also very user friendly.

Sagar Kathaley

26 December, 2013

I must say, I am thoroughly impressed with your support and response even though the product is free! Keep up the good work.

Satyajeet Pimplay

5 December, 2013

I am using your software (free) from quite some time. I find it very useful and simple. I also appreciate your timely support. Thanks for such a nice software support.

Shree Narain Mishra

18 November, 2013

I have been using MProfit for the past one year and I found the tool very user friendly. I admire the clarity of designing the menu and the variety of reports we could generate on various types of assets. Above all I realized and enjoyed the quality of support, the MProfit team rendered this day in assisting / clarifying me on an issue in regard to migration of data from the earlier version. I am sure your customer friendly approach will elevate the product to much higher level.

M. Pari

10 November, 2013

I was searching for a good portfolio management software for my father and I. We have been selling/buying shares since last 35 years. We were maintaining everything on an excel sheet and TDS calculations were becoming more and more difficult with the size of our portfolio growing. I eventually hired an IT developer to help me develop the software. Since I was into databases I created the database design. This custom software served our basic needs but still went berserk when doing TDS calculations. I was searching the web to see if there was any good desktop portfolio management software. MProfit was a dream come true for us. I was trading with Indiabulls for a long time and just a couple of months ago they added Indiabulls electronic contract notes to be automatically populate the data into their product. This saves me a lot of time and avoids keying errors. I wish they added more non-traditional vendors also to their portfolio. Overall I’m very happy with MProfit and their fabulous customer service support team.

Narendra – Toronto, Canada

25 October, 2013

I am using MProfit for more than 2 years. Before MProfit, I have tried at least 3 financial softwares. But as MProfit was the best, I bought this. Recently MProfit launched a freeware version also.
MProfit is very easy to use to set up all data & its import function is also easy to use. Moreover we can have video help for the problems & also blog. The MProfit team gives excellent telephonic support. Their response is prompt and helpful.

Many thanks to the team.

Kedar Gadgil

23 October, 2013

I am a user of your software for the last two years & I am more than satisfied with your product. Generally it is experienced that many softwares are user friendly but they exorbitantly priced. With MProfit, I can say that its a big value for money & extremely user friendly.
For the last two years , I can vouch that all my Short term gains & long term gains in the stock markets are provided by me to my Chartered Accountant.

Also, today I was really surprised at which your support team works. My query was resolved within 3 hours. Just great.

So all the Best to all of you & thanks alot.

Jayant Patankar, Pune

16 October, 2013

Today I explored the Accounting module released by you. I could compare the other Accounting Software available for the individuals in the market. I earnestly feel that the wish list and the dream of many persons on the requirement of an ideal and a full-fledged Accounting Tool have been given life by your team.
Both the PMS and the Accounting module reflect an excellent mix of the Accounting Principles driven by the technology. Every micro level aspects ranging from the comfort in data entry to report presentation have been given lot of weightage and thrust keeping it very simple to understand and use.

M. Pari, Trichy, Tamilnadu

14 October, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely congratulate Mrofit on Release of MProfit Beta Accounting. This is a much awaited Release for everybody who are using the Desktop Portfolio Management Software. The reasons are simple; PMS is always extension of Accounting. Accounting, Portfolio Management and Filing of Income Tax will have become one seamless exercise and I think we are heading in that direction.Such a big release always requires a massive effort on the part of the team to develop, test, document and launch. They have reason to celebrate this milestone. With this step, MProfit demonstrates its continued investment in innovating and enhancing MProfit and committed to providing customers with support.

P. Sarathy, Bangalore

14 October, 2013

MProfit is extremely easy to learn and very simple to maintain. Extensive import facility is what makes it shine. Within a blink of an eye, we have updated information in front of our eyes. Support team is excellent. It is because of MProfit that i can save valuable time on updating information.

Nirav Acharya, Vadodara, Gujarat

23 September, 2013

We are using MProfit Software from 2 years and I have uploaded all data from 2006 in our software from Excel trade files. It is so simple, that I have uploaded all data from 2006 to 2011 data in just 1 hour and also like to thanks for wonderful support team.
If you don’t get actually position of your portfolio then you are losing money, MProfit Software can give you original picture of your portfolio and also all type of I.T. Related Reports like STCG/LTCG, individual reports, Group Reports.

Samir Bhagat, M J Financial, Surat

11 September, 2013

MProfit is very simple and user friendly software… Extensive import facility is one of the *Key Features* in MProfit. Support Team has informed that they are working on Accounting and Mobile applications, which should really enhance the application..Simply purchase it….

Nirav Acharya

4 September, 2013